The board of the Amsterdam Law and Behaviour institute consists of the deans of the respective collaborating faculties, namely Law, Behavioural and Movement Sciences, Social Sciences, Economics and Business Administration and the Director of NSCR. The Board meets every 6 months. It oversees the functioning of the institute.

The present board consists of:
prof. mr. W.H.A.C.M. Bouwens – Law
prof. dr. P.J. Beek – Behavioural and Movement Sciences
prof. dr. K.I. van Oudenhoven-van der Zee – Social Sciences
Prof. dr. A. van Witteloostuijn – School of Business and Economics
prof. dr. mr. C.C.J.H. Bijleveld – director NSCR